I enjoy writing reviews on everything from books to businesses to meeting places.  These are some highlights of my reviews.

Book Reviews

  • I was asked to contribute to a book review site.  I reviewed Mitch Albom’s “The Five People You Meet in Heaven,” published September 23, 2003.  Here is the review online from December 14, 2012.
  • In June 2013, I traveled to London to study abroad for three weeks.  My focus was on Document Design and Multicultural Literature.  Upon my return, I reviewed one of the books I had read.  It was a play called The Holy Rosenbergs.  You can read my review on Amazon here.

Yelp: Real People, Real Reviews

I’ve been writing reviews, posting photos to accompany them, and creating lists of reviews, regularly on Yelp since August 2010.  Because of my commitment to being a reliable source on the site, I have attained Elite Reviewer status and was recognized earlier this year for being an Elite Reviewer at a Goldstar Five Year Reviewer Dinner.  The Elite Reviewer status means that my reviews are recognized with emphasis on their reliability and validity.  I have written over 400 reviews.  You can view my Yelp profile and full collection of reviews online.

The following are links to the twelve reviews which have attained Review of the Day recognition.  This means these reviews were voted on by the community and recognized on the home page of the site for a full day.

  1. Written August 30, 2010 and recognized on November 12, 2010, Adventure Landing is a local amusement park located in Raleigh, NC.
  2. Written on October 19, 2010 and recognized on January 30, 2011, Snoopy’s Hot Dogs is a local hot dog drive-in located in Raleigh, NC.
  3. Written on March 7, 2011 and recognized on April 18, 2011, Mosaic Wine Lounge is a Moroccan Wine bar, lounge, and dance club located in downtown Raleigh, NC.
  4. Written on January 4, 2011 and recognized on July 7, 2011, Sushi O Bistro and Sushi Bar, is a sushi bar and Asian Bistro located in downtown Raleigh, NC.
  5. Written on May 23, 2011 and recognized on September 22, 2011, Serena Sicilian Influenced Gastropub is an Italian restaurant and gastropub located in Durham and Raleigh, NC.
  6. Written on March 29, 2011 and recognized on December 10, 2011, Brewmasters Bar & Grill is a traditional American restaurant and bar located in downtown Raleigh, NC.
  7. Written on January 30, 2012 and recognized on April 30, 2012, Tobacco Road Sports Cafe is a traditional American restaurant and sports bar located in downtown Durham, Raleigh, and near Chapel Hill, NC.
  8. Written on March 8, 2012 and recognized on July 29, 2012, Tony’s Oyster Bar & Grill is a seafood and cajun/creole restaurant and bar located in Cary, NC.
  9. Written on August 6, 2012 and recognized on October 15, 2012, William’s Gourmet Kitchen is a new American fare restaurant and breakfast and brunch spot with a specialty in burgers and sandwiches located in Durham, NC.
  10. Written on December 12, 2012 and recognized on January 22, 2013, NOFO At the Pig is a new American fare cafe and breakfast and brunch spot located in downtown Raleigh, NC.
  11. Written on January 19, 2013 and recognized on May 2, 2012, Buffalo Brothers is a traditional American restaurant and sports bar located in Raleigh, NC.
  12. Written on September 21, 2013 and recognized on December 1, 2013, Edible Art is a bakery located in Raleigh, NC.
  13. Written on December 27, 2013 and recognized on August 8, 2014, Anderson Point Park is a park located in Raleigh, NC
  14. Written on September 23, 2014 and recognized on December 12, 2014, MoJoe’s Burger Joint is a restaurant located in downtown Raleigh, NC.
  15. Written on February 15, 2015 and recognized on June 13, 2015, Amedeo’s Italian Restaurant is located on Western Boulevard near NC State University in Raleigh, NC
  16. Written on April 4, 2015 and recognized on October 12, 2015, Chuck’s is a burger restaurant located in downtown Raleigh, NC.
  17. Written on July 6, 2015 and recognized on March 3, 2016, Nickelpoint Brewing Co. is a brewery located near Five Points in Raleigh, NC
  18. Written on June 12, 2016 and recognized on December December 4, 2016, Driftwood Southern Kitchen is a Southern restaurant in north Raleigh, NC.

*All content on this page is copyright Lindsay K. Saunders, December 2016.